Honorary Award Ceremony

06 Febbraio 2020

6 Febbraio
ore 15.00
Aula Magna Scuola di Ingegneria




Chair: Bernardo Tellini, IEEE Italy Section Chair

15.00 – 15.30 – Opening

Welcome by the Vice-Rector Technology Transfer, University of Pisa
Marco Raugi

Welcome by the Dean of the School of Engineering, University of Pisa

Welcome by the Head of the Department of Information Engineering, University of Pisa
Giuseppe Anastasi

Welcome by the GTTI Association
Maria Sabrina Greco

Welcome by the IEEE Italy Section Past-Chair & Awards and Recognition Committee Coordinator
Tiziana Tambosso

15.30 – 16.00 – Introduction to the lecture
Marco Luise, University of Pisa
Riccardo De Gaudenzi, European Space Agency (ESA)

16.00 – 17.00 – Lecture
Roberto Padovani, CTO Qualcomm Technologies, Inc., (retired),Affiliate Professor Department of Electrical Engineering, University of California San Diego (UCSD)

17.00 – Coffee break